Gin Sukapaap Dee

About a Healthy Diet in Thailand

Cheewajit

Posted by billzant on March 19, 2009

When Thai people ask me what is my diet I say “Cheewajit”. For me Cheewajit is a Thailand diet which is macrobiotic without the yinyang balance. Many Thais say to me they do Cheewajit a bit!!

Cheewajit is very important to me and one of the main reasons I am trying to develop this blog. All Thai people who eat Cheewajit will use recipes and access sourcing for foods in Thailand that macrobiotic people could use. So ginsukapaapdee is asking for their contributions. Can you help us with restaurants, sourcing and recipes?

Cheewajit  is a diet started by Dr Sathit who has a foundation promoting his cures. There is  a Cheewajit website (in Thai)

http://www.cheewajit.com/about.aspx

and the foundation promotes training and activities. In Bangkok Dr Sathit is based at Bangkok 9 International Hospital, 10th floor.

Email for the website is apitason@amarin.co.th

Addendum

Sadly Dr Sathit has died but I understand that his work continues at the hospital. I also believe there is a Cheewajit magazine.

2 Responses to “Cheewajit”

  1. gee said

    Hi Bill
    every sunday morning the cheevajit people gather at 06.30 am in Suan Rotfai, just next to Chatutjak market (Bangkok), they do exercises, talk with each other and then eat what everyone brought with him/her. So this Sunday I will go for the first time and bring them my pickled cabbage 😀
    apparently there will be between 70 and 100 people there, so I will try to make some pics

  2. BillZ said

    Don’t get wet!!

    Hope Sunday mroning is interesting and I would be grateful if you could interest people in getting involved in the ginsukapaapdee blog and group.

    Hope you are keeping well,

    All the Best,

    Bill Z

Leave a Reply

 
