Gin Sukapaap Dee

About a Healthy Diet in Thailand

May Kaidee

Posted by billzant on March 19, 2009

May has opened a series of restaurants in Banglamphu near Khaosan Road, please see her site for details (http://www.maykaidee.com). This place was a godsend for me once I started the diet. I had visited there before when not on diet but then to find that I could eat there and eat healthy macrobiotic food is excellent.

Her food is suitable for macrobiotic, vegan and vegetarian as well as being organic.

One small quibble. Some of her food contains TVP. Whilst natural soy is fine I have concerns about processed soy.

Well worth a visit.

One Response to “May Kaidee”

  1. gee said

    TVP is produced from soy flour after the soybean oil has been extracted, and I have my questions about how they extract oil from the beans, most of oil extraction uses chemicals, I am afraid.
    Most of the time, what I cannot make myself , I dont eat 😛

Leave a Reply

 
